Testimonials

Andrea H., March 2023

Hi Rachael! Just wanted to thank you so much for coordinating my baby shower on Saturday. It was perfect, and the food and venue, and staff were top notch 😊. It was such a relief to have everything already taken care of so that everyone was just able to enjoy the day! You guys are the best!!

Andrea H.

Christa O., February 2023
From start to finish the middlebury inn was amazing, the planning process was made easier with the event planner who was always helpful, thoughtful and prompt with her replies. The service at the Inn was amazing, the staff was friendly, the food was delicious and having multiple guests stay in the same place as the wedding was an easy experience. We were able to have a small wedding without feeling like we were missing anything. The banquet room was beautiful! We could not have asked for a more beautiful day.

Christa

Client, November 2022

We hosted a 90th Birthday party for my mother and from beginning to end it was great. The staff was wonderful to work with, very helpful and responsive. The room was very pretty, the food was great, there was a great selection of drinks … My mom had a great time. I wouldn’t hesitate to have an event there again

Client

Kat & Sue, February 2022

We have wanted to reach out and express to you and your team how awesome our wedding was and how

everyone that was there had a fabulous time, they raved about the food, and all the details! In May, one of our dear friends, Shari, suddenly passed away and my mom had a stroke the same week. We lost my mom in August. Our Wedding was the last outing both Shari and my mom had attended. We have so many great memories! Again, your entire team made us feel special as well as our family, and friends.

Many, many, thanks!

Kat & Sue

Lyz, May 2020
Called to ask a few questions about the pricing and accommodations. The lady on the phone was so informative and very sweet.

Lyz

Samantha, September 2017
I used the Middlebury Inn as my home base for a full wedding weekend this past September (Friday/Saturday/Sunday events). The majority of the wedding guests were from out of town, so we recommended that they all get rooms at the Middlebury Inn so that we were all centrally located. I found the staff at the Inn to be professional, flexible, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my wedding weekend went off without a hitch. Many of my out-of-town relatives commented on how much they enjoyed staying at the Inn – it has rustic charm with all of the amenities that folks usually expect at larger hotel chains. Although our wedding was not located at the Inn itself, we hosted a relaxed after-party there, as well as a breakfast. I highly recommend the Middlebury Inn!

Samantha

Rabideau | Buhler, September 2013
I got married at the Middlebury Inn on September 1st and I have to say Michaela was an amazing coordinator and helped us make our vision come to life. She was there to answer all of my questions and gave great suggestions as well. The food service was excellent. At breakfast the day after the wedding the staff was complimenting us on what a fun wedding it was! I love this Inn and this town, I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to have an intimate wedding at a beautiful historic inn :-).
Erica

McFadden Wedding, December 2011
I had my wedding here on December 3rd and it was amazing. The entire Inn was decked out for Christmas including the room we were married in, the guest rooms were beautiful, the food was wonderful-especially the breakfast buffet in the morning which I loved more than my husband for about 25 minutes… If you are planning a Christmas wedding than this is the place, it was gorgeous.
Bride

Boucher | Willis Wedding, August 2014
Michaela, Thank you so much for all of your help to make the day memorable for everyone that joined us! Rob and I had such a wonderful time and were very pleased with the food and service provided. Everyone loved the Inn and commented on how beautiful the room looked. One of the guest told my mother on a later date that it was the nicest wedding / reception he had been to! Thanks again for everything! Our memories of that day will always be that it was perfect.

We did not have the ceremony at the Inn, but the Inn did host our cocktail hour and dinner reception. Michaela was wonderful to work with. The Inn is beautiful and romantic, the staff was attentive and friendly. The food was fantastic and all of the guests had a great time. So pleased with the results.

Sharon

“Charming Historic Inn”
Reviewed March 2013
This is a great place to stay when looking at Middlebury College or just on a visit to Vermont. I was thrilled to come back here, especially with a Groupon. The inn upgraded our room; the bathroom was huge! The innkeeper could not have been more helpful even when I realized I had forgotten to print the Groupon. We were so tired when we arrived after leaving Boston mid- afternoon, so we had dinner in the inn. It was delicious! We devoured the baked brie and enjoyed our entrees, mushroom raviolis and salmon. Cannot wait to return!

“Relaxing and Delicious”
Reviewed February 2013
We spent one wonderful evening at the Inn with dinner in the Morgan’s Tavern. Menu was full of fresh, well prepared and presented offerings. Service was very friendly and the staff was alert but not hovering. We received a room upgrade upon check in and the room was very comfortable and clean. The Inn is 186 years old but the amenities are very up to date. We also enjoyed the afternoon tea in the lobby which was a nice way to relax after a long drive through the mountains. I tried the Breadloaf French Toast with fresh maple syrup for breakfast while looking out at the snow swirling around the common. This is a relaxing place to stay if you are in the area.

“Downton Abbey in Vermont”
Reviewed January 2013
No, it’s not Downton Abbey in Middlebury. It’s better. You’ll have all the charm, comfort, and location of a piece of American history and won’t have to hire the staff or keep the damp away from the brick.