This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
7.6
Reviews
    marksko
    us
    9.6
    January 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lchotx
    us
    7.9
    January 23, 2018
    Beds were not super comfortable and linens/furniture a bit dated/worn. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special.
    Great location and very friendly staff, extremely available to help. Good value for the money. Free parking. Good food at the restaurant and lovely complimentary afternoon tea with delicious scones/cookies and tea/coffee.
    Richard
    us
    10
    January 23, 2018
    Fantastic
    Nothing
    Great location. Clean. Everyone who works there is friendly, helpful and nice. Dinner was awesome.
    Kenneth
    us
    5.8
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us
    10
    January 9, 2018
    Beet brownie cake! Yum! Great breakfast! Super nice staff.
    Marian
    us
    10
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dylan and Jen van Dijk
    ca
    10
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us
    9.6
    December 31, 2017
    comfortable beds and a modern decor. there were interesting reading material about historic properties. It was within walking distance to restaurants.
    Carlos
    us
    7.5
    December 30, 2017
    We couldn't sleep the first night because there was a dog barking until 4:00 am. and the response of the staff the next day was very poor.
    Excelent location, very clean and the restaurant was very good.
    us
    2.5
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurie
    us
    9.2
    December 25, 2017
    A lovely historic inn with an excellent location
    Fausto
    us
    10
    December 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    us
    9.6
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us
    9.6
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    us
    10
    November 26, 2017
    Excellent!! Yes
    Nothing
    The environment was great and staff very pleasant
    Stephan
    us
    7.5
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    albert
    us
    10
    November 18, 2017
    Perfect room; perfect location; perfect weather; perfect reason for the weekend.
    No a thing!Perfect
    Cristy(sp?)at front desk was so gracious and friendly. We were very early but she said we could check in AND she gave us a free upgrade to a mini-suite! How wonderful, especially since we were there celebrating our anniversary! The Middlebury Hotel is old and filled with gracious, old-world charm that we love.
    Angela
    us
    8.3
    November 14, 2017
    Came to visit Middlebury College. Great location. Wonderful lobby.
    Did not like that we were placed in motel room. Did not even know that was an option. One front desk staff person was not so nice but test of staff was great.
    Great location, very comfortable lobby. Afternoon tea was a nice touch.
    Becky
    us
    8.8
    November 12, 2017
    Great
    Ryan
    us
    10
    November 1, 2017
    Awesome... we are local and lost power.. Very budget friendly!!!
    Wish there was an hour grace period before charging by the hour after check out.
    Wonderful staff. Very fair pricing. Great breakfast and rooms were enormous with parking right in front of your door!!!!!
Loading reviews...